So today I proposed to create a bucket list of things to do before I turn 30 which is in about 3 1/2 years. I want to experience and do new things, things beyond my comfort zone. My reasoning for wanting to do this is I want to enjoy life as much as I can with no regrets along the way . Once I hit my thirties, I’ll be getting ready to settle down and start a family. Looking at my former classmates, most who are getting married and having children, I realize I’m not there yet. I haven’t fully explored this world and everything in it. Nothing against my classmates, I’m happy for y’all that you’re living the life you want. Thing is, I don’t have the life or the body I know I should have. So while I live out the rest of my 20s, I welcome adventures, friends, lovers, knowledge, sadness, joy, love.

1. go skydiving
2. say yes to everything for one day
3. write a letter to my mother
4. start my T shots
5. do karaoke
6. take a road trip to each part of texas
7. go somewhere I’ve never been outside of texas
8. become an advocate
9. go wine tasting in the hill country.
10. go back to school
11. lose weight
12. Jump off a waterfall
13. complete 3/4 sleeve tattoo
14. Watch a sunset from a mountain
15. find peace
16. Have my top surgery
17. stay strong through troubled times
18. see the ocean from the east and west coast

Leave a Reply

